Do you know of a great book reviewer? I want to know.

Eagle & The ArrowThis is a crowd-sourcing kind of post. I want you guys to tell me where to send my book.

Yesterday I started sending review copies of The Eagle & The Arrow to a few fantastic book reviewers with whom I have relationships, and also to an elite group of super-readers. (I like to call them The Resistance. Because why not.)

But now it’s time to open things up and start sending review e-copies of my book to reviewers I don’t know. So I thought I’d open this up here: Do you know of, or really like a book review site to which I should be sending The Eagle & The Arrow? Or are you a book reviewer (for this effort, I’m looking for people who write reviews for either book review sites, blogs or publications)? 

Let me know. Leave a comment with the name of the site or shoot me an email or tweet me or Facebook message me and tell me where you think I should send my review copies. Or fill out this form (I’m all about options):

You send me a recommendation and I will send an e-book galley to that site. I will write them a note and mention you by name and tell them that you loved them so much that you recommended them to me.

So tell me, who should I be emailing? I want to know.

3 thoughts on “Do you know of a great book reviewer? I want to know.

  1. Pingback: The Eagle & The Arrow comes out next Tuesday (this year’s launch is waaay different than last year’s.) | The Garret

  2. First of all I want to say awesome blog! I had
    a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and
    clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost
    just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions
    or tips? Thanks!

    • I don’t know that my answer will be that helpful for you. Often I don’t clear my mind at all before sitting down to write. If I know I have a deadline, I just sit down and try to work. I find that looking at writing as a job has helped me, and so, no matter what my mental state, I try to sit down and get something done. If I’m really scattered, I center myself by spending a little time revising old work, and that often puts me in the zone to work on new stuff. Hope that helps.

Leave a comment